top of page

Geralyn

Had written this on my old blogspot last 2017 ( tianamansquare.blogspot.com ) just had to put it here as well. Oh well


Oh well, time was just slippin’ away once more in my little clinic and I think I left my thinking cap on in my head cause words suddenly spun around my hallow head and got me in this writing mood, well I was even surprised my self cause while opening Microsoft word, the only thing that I had in mind to do is to write another silly blog, but no sir, I was bitten by the poetry bug and I was quite anxious about it since I don’t have any red pen near me at this moment but hell yeah I have to get this out of my system. I still don’t have any tactile idea to grasp or to begin with when my finger just hit the letter “G” on the keyboard and that was all that it took for my heart and mind to work as one and ponder about my beloved Geralyn. It’s also funny cause after almost 12 years of being married with this girl she has bugged me countless times to write her a poem, and I may have scribbled quite a few but nothing compares to this one, maybe because it is her in my heart and soul right now and nothing else. Smile cracks in my face and it is another odd thing for me to do hee hee hee, (to those who know me they’ll understand what I am saying). No red pen, no diary, out of the blue and a silly grin in my face, I must really be in love once more. So friends, I share to you, a little something that I made for my wife from the deepest part of my heart, and I aptly called it……… GERALYN You are the time worth and well spent You are the angel heaven sent Like a knife in a surgeons hand You cut me open then help me mend You are the other footprint in my sand My guiding light in this dusty land A ray of hope when I’m in misery God’s precious gift in life’s mystery You are what I am And I am what you are And even if we’re afar We’ll always look at the same big star My soul will wonder countless lands Until the day you’re in my hands And one more time we will replay Those happy times that we were gay Though sands of time may slip away Through countless eons this I pray Whatever lifetime I may be I hope to find you and you find me Together we are a marching band Against all odds we’ll hold our hands And even if the night is blue I’ll make it through if I have you Praise be to heaven above For it granted me your love Victory to God divine Geralyn you are mine Jai Guru Deva Om

Posted by Shaider at 4:59 am

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: An Empty Page
bottom of page