top of page

Cure My Faith

Updated: May 7, 2020

We, We are lost within ourselves

as we search for the truth

with our knowledge and strength

still we can't comprehend


You, You fall blindly in despair

and you think that no one cares

even played the devils dare

toyed with fire naked and bare


I, I don't believe in christ

but I'm afraid to see him cry

with crown of thorns and wounded hands

I'll just wait for his descend


must I wait

must YOU wait

must WE wait

UNTIL HE CURES OUR FAITH

must I ask

for a wooden glass

or heavens gate

UNTIL I CURE MY FAITH


Why? Why can't we just believe?

and stop this futile search

for heaven here in earth

when we know we came from dirt


How? How can you face the truth?

when your reality are lies

and you know the reason why

every man shall pass and die


Who? Whom shall I believe

Me, Myself or I

when I know that I have lied

and the truth I have denied


must I dance

as YOU dance

while HE glance

AND LET HIM CURE MY FAITH

should I try

to ask him why

He don't have a mate

OR SHOULD I CURE MY FAITH


15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: An Empty Page
bottom of page